Packs I Like – MEC Alpinite 30L

20121002-105347.jpg

Just picked this daypack, with removable foam back sleeve and pack-away pouch On Sale while I was in Victoria BC. It has one main compartment and top pouch for my liquids and gels etc. I’m going to try it as a multi use trip bag for a four day jaunt to Indianapolis this week instead of my 40L REI vagabond.

EDIT: It was fine for short overnight trips. As a daypack though; I wish it had a sleeve for a hydration bladder. It won’t unhorse my Osprey Manta!

Leave a comment

October 2, 2012 · 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

